Position Statement Panel Members The Teaching of Climate Science

Eric Pyle (Chair)

Professor, Dept of Geology & Env Science Coordinator, Science Teacher Preparation, College of Science & Mathematics James Madison University Harrisonburg, VA

Judy Braus

Executive Director North American Association for Environmental Education (NAAEE) Washington, DC

Chris Geerer

6th Grade Science Teacher Parcells Middle School Grosse Point Woods, MI

Don Haas

Director of Teacher Programming The Paleontological Research Institution Museum of the Earth & Cayuga Nature Center President, National Association of Geoscience Teachers Ithaca, NY

Nancy Kellogg

Former President, National Science Education Leadership Association Retired K–16 Science Teacher Boulder, CO

Cheryl Manning

Past-President, National Earth Science Teachers Association Science Teacher, Evergreen High School Evergreen, CO

Frank Niepold

Senior Climate Education Program Manager NOAA Climate Program Office Climate Literacy and Energy Awareness Network (CLEAN) Co-Chair Silver Spring, MD

Barney Peterson

Elementary teacher (retired) Monroe Elementary School Everett, WA

Emily Schoerning (NSTA Board Liaison) Director of Educational Innovation Anshe Emet Synagogue Chicago, IL

Lesley Smith

Associate Director (retired) Cooperative Institute for Research in Environmental Sciences (CIRES), University of Colorado Boulder, CO

Nicole Vick (NSTA Council Liaison) Lead Writer, Science Great Minds NSTA District XII Director Avon, IL

Michael Wysession

Professor of Earth and Planetary Sciences Washington University St. Louis, MO